Patience is a Godly Virtue‏

image1-14
Mtc doki!!! Mtc reunions are the best!
image2-12
Hi Family and Friends!!
It was conference weekend and it sounds like everyone had a wonderful conference weekend. Being on the other side of the world and with time changes being way complicated and different, we have to wait til this weekend to watch it and for the Japanese translation. Small kine dying inside because I love General Conference and all of the wonderful messages and insight we receive from servants of the Lord. I am learning to be patient and wait.  Seriously dying to see conference!!
Well this week was way fast, today was temple pday which was a plus!! I am so grateful we are able to attend the temple each transfer, I love the temple and learning new things each time I attend. Ok so rewind back to this week, I was able to go on a split and work with Sister Matsusaka in Hakaraku and really learned patience with working in a new area and with new people.  Every plan and lesson we had fell through and we ended up doing something completely different than what we had spent time planning for.  I was a little impatient. I felt like we were not being effective. But Sister Matsusaka was so patient and positive. As I began to look around me for opportunities and tried to be patient and trust that the Lord will guide our path and place people in our way, we were able to meet some really great contacts, it was awesome!
image1-15
Splits with Sister Matsusaka
Another highlight of this week, we had gyoza night for outreach night on Friday and 4 chinese families attended plus many other eikaiwa students and members brought friends. There was a total of 40 people, which is a ton of people for a normal outreach. If you make gyoza, they will  come….it was awesome!!! We had a PI play music and Elder Lundberg and Connell shared a wonderful message about families and the spirit was great! I was so grateful to have so many students and I learned how to make real authentic gyoza straight from the sweet Chinese mums. Gyoza is definitely my new fave food here, even if it is Chinese lol! 
I am learning to really be patient with myself and in my personal study I have felt like this scripture has stood out in my mind significantly in:
Mosiah 4:27  “And see that all these things are done in wisdom and order; for it is not requisite that a man should run faster than he has strength. And again, it is expedient that he should be diligent, that thereby he might win the prize; therefore, all things must be done in order.”
Often times I am anxious to get out of the house in the morning and hit the ground running, but what I am realizing more and more is that I need to be patient. While being patient I need to be consistent and diligent in my efforts in working hard to prepare myself for those who have been prepared for me. It’s been a process and has been quite the learning experience, but I am grateful the Lord has been able to show me my weaknesses and cares enough about me to show me these weaknesses so I can improve upon them. Throughout this learning process I have thought a lot about the Savior and His experience and the incredible amount of patience He had with others and when He faced the inevitable and performed the Atonement. Perhaps He wanted to just get it over with and be done with the pain and anguish,but because of His love for all mankind He endured His trials well. I am grateful for our Savior’s perfect example and love for me. I am so grateful for my sacred calling as a missionary and am truly grateful for the weaknesses and growing opportunities I have experienced so that I can help others grow through their weaknesses as we rely on our Savior Jesus Christ! I truly mean it when I say I love each of you and am grateful for your love and support. Have a wonderful week!
愛しているよ
 
Wilson shimai 
ウィルソン姉妹
image2-11
They taught us to make gyoza skins and home made noodles…..hopefully I remember everything and can make it for you guys at home!!!! Love you!!!!!

FullSizeRender

IMG_1056

IMG_1043
Gyoza making from the Chinese master moms themselves.
IMG_1110
The District,  Season 3 – Coming soon to a theater near you. Lol!

IMG_1122

IMG_1118

IMG_1111

image3-3
Elder Lundberg’s birthday at ‘Eggs and Things’
Leave a Reply

