My Sweet Friend, Junko さん got baptized!!

junko
Junko’s Baptism – November 22, 2014
Konnichiwa!!This has been one of the best weeks!

There were many obstacles and trials leading up to her baptism, but I know that with the help and strength of the lord, everything went through according to his will. The day of the baptism, Padelsky Shimai and I were doing studies and I was a little nervous about the baptism and trying to plan out everything so nothing would go wrong and as I read in

Alma 26:
35 Now have we not reason to rejoice? Yea, I say unto you, there never were men that had so great reason to rejoice as we, since the world began; yea, and my joy is carried away, even unto boasting in my God; for he has all power, all wisdom, and all understanding; he comprehendeth all things, and he is a merciful Being, even unto salvation, to those who will repent and believe on his name.
36 Now if this is boasting, even so will I boast; for this is my life and my light, my joy and my salvation, and my redemption from everlasting wo. Yea, blessed is the name of my God, who has been mindful of this people, who are a branch of the tree of Israel, and has been lost from its body in a strange land; yea, I say, blessed be the name of my God, who has been mindful of us, wanderers in a strange land.
37 Now my brethren, we see that God is mindful of every people, whatsoever land they may be in; yea, he numbereth his people, and his bowels of mercy are over all the earth. Now this is my joy, and my great thanksgiving; yea, and I will give thanks unto my God forever. Amen.
After reading these scriptures, I felt so much peace and my heart was full of gratitude. Padelsky Shimai and I recognize and know that Junko’s entire baptism was by the hand of the Lord. We both talked about how the Lord blessed us greatly to witness Junko’s powerful conversion and we were able to be molded into instruments for the Lord. 
At the baptism everything went well, it was a beautiful meeting. Here in Japan as missionaries, we were able to introduce Junko San and tell a little about why we love her, Yuka felt the spirit very strong as Junko San was baptized. It was a beautiful tender mercy. After the baptism, all the missionaries sang ‘I Am a child of God’ with Yuka and it was amazing! Yuka sang her little heart out and could feel the spirit so strong, it was a moment I will never forget. It was a testament that no matter who we are, where we come from, each of us IS a child of a beloved Heavenly Father who knows us individually and loves us each completely. I know Yuka knows she has a loving Heavenly Father, I felt it as she proclaimed that truth in the simple song we sang. Afterwards Junko San bore her testimony and told how she has always been looking for truth since she was young. She was raised as a Buddhist but didn’t feel like it answered her questions and then learned about Jehovah’s Witness and didn’t feel like it answered her questions completely but joined and was a member for seven years. She said as she met missionaries and began listening she found more answers and knew it was truth. Her faith is so strong and it was beautiful to see a change of heart in her. Yesterday as she was confirmed a member and received the Holy Ghost, she had a special light about her and you could see her countenance was different compared to the first time we began teaching her.
I know that this Truly is the Church of Jesus Christ, it is lead by Jesus Christ himself through a modern day prophet, President Thomas S. Monson. I know that the Book of Mormon is another testament of Jesus Christ and through this book and the Bible, we can truly come to know Jesus Christ and understand our purpose in this life and the life after. I know these things are true because I have had questions of my own and through this Church and especially the Book of Mormon, each of them have been answered. I promise anyone who is reading this that you will find answers for your own personal questions as you pray to God and seek for answers in the Book of Mormon and through Christ’s teachings.
I cannot thank you enough for the prayers and support given on my behalf, I love you all!!
愛しています! がんばってね
Sister Wilson
ウィルソン姉妹
junkos baptism
At the baptism, Sister Wilson got to see Elder Uchida, a missionary from the Anaheim Mission! We love you Uchida! Photo Credit: Kouji Uchida
10647124_1521357324784452_5626875873106459290_n(1) 1623561_1521357481451103_356857367748252494_n(1)
2 thoughts on “My Sweet Friend, Junko さん got baptized!!”

  1. Dear Sister Wilson,
    Your account of Junko and her husband and Yuka was so touching, we read it as a devotional in our PreMTC class here at BYUH!! The spirit really filled the room and the missionaries were touched. Thank you! It is so wonderful to hear that Junko was baptized!!! What a blessing in her life! You were such a powerful instrument for the Lord! May God continue to bless you! HAPPY THANKSGIVING (in America!) We send our love always!
    Elder and Sister Frogley

    Like

    1. Thank you for your kind words. Natalie is unable to see her own blog, so I will copy and email this to her. Keep up the good work with the PreMTC class, she loved it! Thank you for taking the time to read her blog! Lanea Wilson (Natalie’s Mom)

      Like

Leave a Reply

