Bring a Friend to a Baptism Day #HodogayaHappenings

image1-3
Pancakes with our favorite girls!!!

    

Konnichiwa!!!!

This week was great, sister Brox and I have been working hard in hodogaya, we were able to teach a bunch this week it’s all a blur but we are exhausted mentally, physically, and emotionally which is one of the best feelings on a mission! Lemmi chan, a sweet little primary girl was baptized this week, what a special day it was for her and her family. I love the U shininess they are always helping out the missionaries and they all have such strong testimonies in the gospel, I am literally so grateful for them!!! So one of the best things this week, we had like 9 non members come to lemmi chans baptism, such a sweet blessing!! Our investigator kaneko San came and she was a little surprised by the baptism, but thought it was very interesting, she even brought her two kids. We also had Michelle shimais friend and her daughter attend as well as megumi, Nozomi and they brought a friend named manami and the elders investigator daiya San came too!!! We were so grateful to have so many people attend! With so many people at the baptism sister brox and I were just praying that they would all have a great experience and feel the spirit, it turned out to be a wonderful day.
So since we can’t officially teach the girls(nozomi and megumi), we do activities with them and slide in some gospel nonchalantly, we made pancakes with Michelle shimai and lemmi and were able to talk about baptism with her and the girls were able to hear from lemmi how she has been preparing and why baptism is so important. It was so fun and although they are young, I know that the spirit is working in their hearts. I don’t know when or if we will be able to actually teach them or if they will ever join the church, but I do know God loves these two little girls so much and has blessed our lives to cross paths and we are helping them feel of his love in any small way that we can. 
So one of the challenges we have noticed in our investigators is they are noticing their lives are changing for the good, but at the same time a wave of doubt crashes on them they begin to doubt that all of the good in their lives is coming from a loving Heavenly Father. During personal study, I found a lot of comfort in this scripture: 
16 For behold, the Spirit of Christ is given to every man, that he may know good from evil; wherefore, I show unto you the way to judge; for every thing which inviteth to do good, and to persuade to believe in Christ, is sent forth by the power and gift of Christ; wherefore ye may know with a perfect knowledge it is of God.
Moroni 7:16
I worry and wonder if they are continuing to feel the spirit and if they are doing all that we ask them so they can put themselves in a good place to allow God more into their lives and realize that they have the light of Christ already within them, it is a tremendous aid as we teach them. I realized that I need to have more faith in my investigators that they will do what they will and that God truly is directing his work and I am just an instrument in his hands. Often times I have to correct myself and remember that this truly is the lords work and therefore I need to do ALL things his way. In each area I have served in, I am grateful to have learned a Christlike attribute. In yamate I learned the importance of diligence and hardwork, in Tama I learned love and charity, and here in Hodogaya I am learning what it means to truly be humble and submissive to the lords will and what it means to come unto the lord with a broken heart. I have been humbled by the strength and power of the spirit, especially when teaching in Japanese, there is no way I am able to understand what is going on with the limited knowledge and experience that I have with the language, but we are communicating and understanding one another thorough the language of the spirit.I feel very blessed to labor in this part of the Lords vineyard. I love you all!! 
愛していますよ、
Sister Wilson 
ウィルソン姉妹
image2-3
image3
Lemmi chans baptism, crazy girl we couldn’t get her to smile
image4-2
One of our investigators feeds us rare foods and she gave us this flower tea from China or something #dontworry #wordofwisdomapproved
image5
This is right in the middle of our neighborhood #japanesenorm
Leave a Reply

