Love is spelled T-I-M-E‏

FullSizeRender-2

FullSizeRender

皆さんおはようございます!!!

Time….it’s such a foreign concept life on a mission it honestly feels like there is never enough hours in the day to get all that you want to do. This past week marked a year that I came out on a mission, honestly it wasn’t something I really wanted to acknowledge, to think about ever leaving this beautiful place, the amazing people I have met, and the indescribable experiences I have had seems terrible. This past week I have thought a lot about time and what I have done as I have looked back and seen what has happened in this short year as a missionary. Time on a mission feels like sand every piece of grain is a second, a minute an hour spent serving the lord. You try and hold onto every piece of grain not wanting to let even one minuscule grain slip through your fingers, but it is inevitable they will all eventually fall out of your hands. But I realized as a missionary for the church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints, I am not just holding onto these grains as they slowly they pass through my fingers to the ground, no as a missionary I am taking these grains every piece I hold and I am building sand castles. I have been privileged to take these precious grains of time that I have been allotted and build up the lords kingdom on the earth. (The primary kids are all probably laughing now as they sing the wiseman and the foolish man song, but hey it made sense in my head). This past year has honestly been the best year of my life, I have come to a foreign land completely terrified out of my mind, but have come to love people of Japan and give them all that I have, my testimony of the gospel, my whole heart and soul and my time. This past year I have seen heartaches, and miracles that can only occur by the hand of God himself, I have witnessed and seen friends come up Christ and watched the restored gospel of Jesus Christ literally change lives as it opened up doors to endless possibilities of hope, love, and peace that they never knew was possible. I have experienced the greatest kind of joy that cannot be manufactured or produced but comes through simply sharing the gospel with my brothers and sisters. It’s a priceless treasure that I will always hold dear to me , I am truly grateful to be a missionary.

So this week, Monday we had fhe at the wadas home. And sister reeves, and our baby girl sister Suzuki and I were in charge of the lesson, we were more than a little slightly nervous but there was a great turn out and the lesson went well. We taught from elder Scott’s talk, the power of scriptures, and did a little guessing game to teach it and here were the clues:

“tools to help us be successful in our mortal probation 12.
わたしたちが試しの生涯を立派に過ごすのに助けとなる手段
solutions to life’s most perplexing problems 9.
人生のきわめて困難な問題への解決策
handbook for children who have faith in Jesus Christ 16.
イエス・キリストを信じる信仰を持つ子供たちに一種の手引き
Treasure 5.
Pure truth 20.
純粋な真理
packets of light that illuminate our minds and give place to guidance and inspiration from on high. 15.
わたしたちの心を照らし,高い所から導きと霊感を受ける備えをさせる光の小包みのようなもの
key to open the channel to communion with our Father in Heaven and His Beloved Son, Jesus Christ 17.
天の御父とその愛する御子イエス・キリストと交信するための扉を開く鍵かぎ
stalwart friends that are not limited by geography or calendar 11.
時間や場所に制限されずにいつでも会える,誠実な友
always available when needed4.
必要なときにいつもそばにいてくれます
give inspiration and comfort1.
霊感と慰めを与えてくれる
source of motivation for needed change 6.
必要な変化を遂げる動機を与えてくれる
foundation of support 8.
わたしたちを支える土台
enduring friend that is not weakened with the passage of time3.
時がたってもきずなが弱まらない忠実な友
key to unlock revelation and the guidance and inspiration of the Holy Ghost 18.
聖霊から啓示と導きと霊感を受ける扉の鍵
calm an agitated soul, giving peace, hope, and a restoration of confidence in one’s ability to overcome the challenges of life 13.
動揺した心を落ち着かせ,平安と希望を与え,人生の試練を克服する自分の力を信頼する気持ちを取り戻させてくれます
accelerate physical healing2.
肉体が癒いやされるスピードが速められます
power to heal emotional challenges 7.
情緒的な問題を解決する強い力
communicate different meanings at different times in our life, according to our needs
人生の様々な時期におけるわたしたちの必要に応じて, 意味は変わります
Precious jewels of truth
高価な宝石のような真理
Source of testimony and teaching
証あかしと教えの源
foundation of truth 真理の基礎”  The scriptures are all of these and so much more, I’m so grateful for the tools that we have been given, and a tool is only as good as you use it, so study em up.
The lesson was great and yamauchi San loved the atmosphere, especially the wadas and the Satos, who were in my old ward of yamate, who recently went through the temple helped her and they became instant friends that night, so grateful for their member missionary work.
This week we were at the doctors a lot for my companions and it seemed like there were quite a bit of earthquakes, pretty big but not to worry all is well and safe just the usual tokyo life.
This week on Tuesday we had two really awesome experiences, we taught shimizu shimai, a less active who has not been to church in over ten years. Kitahara shimai came into he lesson and showed some old pictures of her when she was young and came to church, shimizu shimai was so shocked but her heart was softened to see that the ward really remembers her and how badly they want her to return. Our lesson went very well and we were wrapping up when shimizu shimai asked us to share how we knew the church was true. She said she thinks she may have known it was true before but it’s been so long and cannot really even remember the church’s doctrine. As we each shared our own testimonies of conversion, the spirit filled the room as we testified that we would not be here doing what we were doing if this were all a lie, we do this work because it is true. The spirit was so strong and I don’t know how else to describe it other than to say it felt full, the spirit truly touched her heart and I could see in her eyes that she knew what we said were true. That lesson was an unforgettable experience, I will never forget the sweet peace that was felt with her. Later that night we went to visit ai chan who used to be an investigator but was recently offended and has not answered calls or any contact for about threeish weeks so we decided to visit her. As we came to her house her father was drunk and said she wouldn’t come home til later, a little weirded out, we turned to go home. We were walking out but knew that the spirit told us to visit her, not knowing why we had come all the way there only to turn back not having seen her sister Suzuki and I heard a faint “matte” which means wait, but sister reeves hadn’t heard anything. We were both a little confused but paused for a moment, just then ai chan turns the corner of the apartment and said how she was nervous to come see us but was so happy to see us now. It was such a miracle to see her that night.
We have been preparing yamauchi San for her baptism and it has been going great!!! We actually had president wada be there for our last lesson with her and poor guy he stayed in there for the long haul, the whole three hours!!! Haha but it went great and yamauchi San is so ready to be baptized, such a blessing. She will be baptized this Saturday!!!! 🙂
Also we went hiking with some of our eikaiwa students, and our friend sho San in takao. It was great to build great relationships with them and see the beauty of gods creations. We were able to talk about some good life lessons on the hike too, no matter how hard life’s journey may be, the end is always worth it. The gospel is true, and always gets us to where we need to be!!! I love you all! Love is spelled T-I-M-E! Use it wisely and make something beautiful with it
愛してます
Sister Natalie Wilson
ウィルソン姉妹
1year

IMG_0696
The view of all of Tokyo from the top of Takao. Hard to see but so beautiful‏.

IMG_0698

IMG_0691

IMG_0649
FHE at President Wada’s house‏

IMG_0643

IMG_0644
My Boys from the MTC

Leave a Reply

