Family Reunion というか…..‏

My sweet comp Sister Yano shared this wonderful scripture with me. It’s simple but I want to ponderize this scripture this week. This life is meant to be lived joyfully. Rely on the Savior, rejoice, and most importantly acknowledge that it is by God’s grace that we are blessed in abundance. I love this gospel! 1 Thessalonians 5:16-18image6.PNG

Sweet Sister Sanchez from ArgentinaMy two babies, only missing Sister Demoss! #proudmommy they grow up too fast!!! Baby girl reunited!!! The Japanese crew

愛する家族,こんにちわ!

Transfer week has been quite the marathon but we have had some great experiences! So this past Tuesday, the new missionaries arrived from the MTC. My companions and I had the privilege to go to the mission home and dendo with them. We were paired up and my companion for the short couple of hours was a sweet sister from Argentina ( shout out to the baby bro serving his heart out in Argentina Mendoza). Sister Sanchez was called to Japan and was so shocked by her call, but little did she know that she would come in to assist in the Spanish branch they have started here in good ol Tokyo south mission. She was wonderfully exuberant and was eager to talk with everyone, we were able to talk to some wonderful people who knew about church and were so stunned by this sister from Argentina and wondered what this sister from Argentina is doing all the way in Japan, so it was a great opportunity to explain that God loves each of his children and he is mindful of all of them and makes it possible for all of them to feel his love through the restored gospel of Jesus Christ. Working with Sister Sanchez I was reminded of Alma 26:37 “Now my brethren, we see that God is mindful of every people, whatsoever land they may be in; yea, he numbereth his people, and his bowels of mercy are over all the earth. Now this is my joy, and my great thanksgiving; yea, and I will give thanks unto my God forever. Amen.” Before my mission my vision was so small, but throughout my mission I have come to see how vast and great gods love is for all of his children and he truly does number them and sends us missionaries to bring them back into his light and remind them of the infinite love God has for them. I am so grateful to be apart of something so much greater than my self.

My new companion sister Yano is the absolute best, I am learning heaps from her she has such a pure countenance and love for all people and radiates Christlike love to all that meet her. I am so excited for this transfer with her, she’s such an obedient hard worker and I’m excited for the miracles and experiences that lie ahead! This past Sunday our sweet Chinese friend lee came to church. The language barrier has been a bit rough but the spirit has spoken louder than words to her heart and it is slowly opening her heart to the gospel.

After church we had a bread party and sister Yano and I didn’t have
breakfast so we were pretty famished and we’re excited to eat with
lee. We talked and lee said she wanted to talk more about the Book of Mormon so we agreed to get some bread and then have a lesson. After one piece of bread lee said I’m ready lets go, a little shocked we asked her if she was sure she didn’t want more and she said no, I’m ready to learn, so we left the bread and started our lesson with her. As we taught her about the restored gospel and about the powerful experience Joseph smith had and about God and his prophets and the Book of Mormon I felt an impression that lee was spiritually starving and unlike the bread that we offered her earlier, the gospel satisfies our spiritual starvation and causes us to never have to feel that emptiness or spiritual starvation again. I was stunned by this lesson that through less example I was able to learn from the spirit. We truly do live in a spiritually starving world, the world offers temporary satisfaction to this kind of starvation and will never be able to appease this hunger. Through Jesus Christ and his restored gospel our hearts become full and our search for spiritual truth and nourishment are over, we are continually fed and nourished by the good word of God. I am so grateful for all that this gospel offers us and the spiritual strength and power we receive from it, this gospel is truly incredible and I’m blessed to share this good news with all of my dear friends here! Thank you for all the love and prayers!

愛しています
Sister Natalie Wilson
ウィルソン姉妹

Kenji
My faves they cray
This bunch of elders just left to go home solid guys
Bye bye to my trio
Baby girl.....been too long!!
Leave a Reply

