When the going gets tough….GIVE THANKS!‏

My last temple trip:(
Konnichiwa!

Sister Yano and I created a theme for this week, “soft baptismal invitations has brought hard rejections”this week we invited two of our investigators to follow the saviors example and be baptized and and they both shut up us down pretty hard, but we are both positive and realize that our calling is to give people a clear choice and invite others unto Christ and it’s their choice to come or not. In one lesson one of our investigators from Malaysia insisted that I teach her in English even though her Japanese level is far better, but desires to learn English and wanted the lessons done in English. She persisted and we explained what our purpose as missionaries is is to spread this message to others….but she would not let up so we had to be forward and use what president wada calls the bold and loving scale and tell her straight forward, I did not come all the way from America, and be separated from my family, use my family’s money to teach people English, but am here for a greater purpose, to help others come unto Christ and bring greater happiness to their lives through his gospel. She was finally quiet and let us continue the lesson in Japanese. It has definitely been a learning process and we are just trying to understand gods will for these people, which is gonna need a bit more cultivating and nourishing their seeds of faith.

Not gonna lie this week was a little rough one of the sisters I am an STL for had to return home early and our heart broke to see her leave. She has been an outstanding missionary and has served so faithfully, sister Yano is very close with her and they worked closely together and she took it hard. It was hard to see her leave so soon but we were able to bid her farewell. After we left the sister, my companion sister Yano was heartbroken and she could not shake the pain of this sister leaving and was distraught. The lord really works in mysterious ways, that morning I had been reading in alma chapter 15, in this chapter it talks about alma and amulek and amulek is a bit shaken up by the hard things he has encountered as a missionary, but in verse 18 it says, “18 Now as I said, Alma having seen all these things, therefore he took Amulek and came over to the land of Zarahemla, and took him to his own house, and did administer unto him in his tribulations, and strengthened him in the Lord.” I remembered this scripture and remembered how happy baskin Robbins makes sister Yano. So before heading home I told her we were going to get some ice cream, it was the cutest thing her eyes lit up like a child and was so excited. We ate some ice cream and talked about how it’s hard to understand gods plan and why things happen, but we must never doubt and move forward with faith. We left the shop ready to work and we were able to talk to some really nice people on the street and invite them to church. It was a good lesson to me of sometimes we need to stop, put this into perspective and proper focus and get back out and go to work.

This week has been a week of thanks despite setbacks and rejections sister Yano and I have reflected and have been able to see God’s hand and guidance so greatly in our dendo and we know we have so so so much to be grateful for. One of the miracles I was grateful for was, as sister Yano and I were walking to church after one of our appointments was cancelled and skipping lunch, sister Yano turned and abruptly asked me what I was thinking right then, so I was honest and told her I wanted a bar of chocolate, so she said lets get it. We retracted and bought some chocolate at a local convenience store and as we walked out we said hello to a very sweet woman who introduced herself as agawa San. She was very nice and we talked about our purpose as missionaries and she was intrigued by our life which then turned into the purpose of life and how sometimes we have trials but through these we are able to grow and we learned that she believed many of things we believed. She talked about Christ and what a great person she thinks he is. We then felt like we should introduce the Book of Mormon to her we explained what it was and how it had blessed our lives and how we wanted to share it with others, we offered her the book twice and she refused but continued to talk, we finally promised her that it would bless her life and she would find answers for her life through it, and she finally accepted it. It felt as though our conversation was about to end, but then we felt like we should share the message of the restoration. We continued talking and she started talking about how there are many churches in the world and it is hard to understand which is true and we told her about a young man named Joseph smith who had questions just like her. She was amazed by this young mans experience of seeing God. We then asked to pray with her, she was very eager to pray and it was strange right as we were praying the street we were teaching her at became much louder, sirens started going off and people were yelling but we prayed as fervently as we could. As we ended the prayer agawa San said how she had never felt anything like that. We told her she could pray on her own and always feel that same warm feeling. She was one of the many miracles God gives us each day. I’m grateful for the power of the gospel and the spirit and the power it has to drown out the noise of the world and helps others to feel God’s infinite love.
I am so grateful for so much in my life, I am especially grateful for a loving Heavenly Father who knows and loves each of us individually and infinitely. Grateful for a loving savior, brother Jesus Christ who has demonstrated what it means to have love and charity. Grateful for a gospel that gives me hope, peace of mind, and direction in a dreary world. Grateful for a wonderful my Tokyo south mission family that I am blessed to enjoy this remarkable journey with. I am grateful for my beloved eternal family and all the love and sacrifice they give on my behalf. I am grateful to be a small part in the Lord’s great and marvelous work. I love this gospel and the people here in Japan Tokyo south that I am blessed to meet each day. Love you so much!
愛しています
Sister Wilson
ウィルソン姉妹
Sushi!!!!!!!
image1-39
Kids eikaiwa!
image2-34
Happy thanksgiving!………this is the closest thing to a turkey….
image3-33image4-29
Crying facemy last kitahara family shokuji
image5-16
My bestie 大好きHeavy black heartHeavy black heartHeavy black heartHeavy black heartHeavy black heartHeavy black heartHeavy black heartHeavy black heartHeavy black heartHeavy black heartHeavy black heartHeavy black heart
image7-5
Merry Christmas Japan!!!
image8-2
Our friend Miyata kun

IMG_3036IMG_3042

That moon tho…..
IMG_3064
She’s a simply happy person.
IMG_3065
The simplest things make her the happiest. I like it.
IMG_3067
This is a Japanese anime of Nephi and Lehi’s family, a friend sent to me.
IMG_3124

BYUH mates…Elder Pratt
IMG_3140
My baby girl number thre…..so sad to leave her
Love my wattie!!!!!!
IMG_3141IMG_3143

 

 

Leave a Reply

